Mix your passion with paradise ™

Jamaica

Couples Sans Souci

Adult Only Resort

View Other Resorts Check Availability

Reviews

Paula
Jan 3rd, 2023 11:04:27pm
Staff- ALL amazing just as expected with 5 star Couples Resort! Fitness Manager Dewayne was fantastic and super easy to work with! Hotel Manager LaShon was a delightful and welcoming manager. She was helpful and made sure I was able to have a fabulous vacation. Ruth at Spa LMT was superb! Super friendly and enjoyable! Nangley grounds staff- so helpful! He showed me around and was so friendly and helpful! Baggage staff always 5 star super helpful and so fun to be round! Service staff always remembered you by name and had a hug waiting for you! Definitely felt like “HOME” can’t wait to go back!
Debi
Dec 28th, 2022 3:05:40pm
Taught Group Fitness, Aqua Programming, Barre, Pilates. They have Steppers, weights, pool bells and drum sticks. I brought my own bluetooth speaker. This was perfect.
Jill
Dec 11th, 2022 10:09:16pm
Hi, I taught Group Fitness, Aqua Programming at the Palapa over the gym, in the Mineral Pool, and Powerwalk around the pond . They have mats, light hand weights, aqua dumbbells. The staff is wonderful at Sans Souci! The Entertainment team is small, but super awesome! They will assist you in anything you need and Alex the supervisor is very helpful, too. Dwayne is the Gym supervisor was who explained the schedule and is always there if you have any issues. I always go inside the gym to say hi - and the gym is a nice little spot for a workout in AC! I love the FitBodies Facebook page! Connecting with other instructors, reading each review, helpful hints, etc has been awesome!We used Club Mobay upon arrival and departure making the airport navigation very easy. However, the Montego Bay was empty both times for this trip! It just depends on flight times!
Bernadette
May 16th, 2022 1:22:00pm
I love this resort. Easy with the complimentary airport transportation and I book Club MoBay for customs and check in ease, plus the snacks in the lounge and wifi! Taught Group Fitness, Aqua Programming at Fitness outdoor pavilion and mineral pool. They have Weights and water weights.
Lori
Apr 16th, 2022 8:04:07am
Taught Yoga, Group Fitness, and Aqua Programming at the end of March. The open-air studio is lovely! Plan on body weight classes just in case. Can use 3 and 5 pound dumbbells if small class. I brought my own Bluetooth speaker. Hotel staff, entertainment team, fitness manager, chefs, bartenders are all friendly and wonderful!! Teaching at Couples San Souci was great, as usual. Classes were small but I did get to teach them all. The last class is done at 11:30 and you get to relax and enjoy the rest of your day. Getting to Couples San Souci was smooth. Custom lines at airport where long but Club Mobay got us through quickly - less than 30 minutes. We had time for a quick bite and drink before shuttle to resort. Check in was quick but our room wasn’t ready yet so we had lunch at the beach and got our room after. Masks are still required when indoors and in buffet lines. This was our fifth time at the resort so didn’t need to be shown around. I was told to meet the Fitness Manager, Duane, Monday morning at 8:15. The Tuesday/Thursday 8 am Yoga is not on the schedule so I told the people who were there for the Monday class that I would be there Tuesday and Thursday. I had 3 people for Yoga 8 and 2 for Mon/Tues/Thurs Cardio. I did Cardio Tai Box Monday and brought weights up from fitness room for Cardio Sculpt Tues/Thurs. Aqua classes had 6-10 people. I used my own bluetooth speaker which was easier than using the stereo I used past trips. I printed the basic flyer since I wasn’t sure what the schedule would be. I would recommend printing a couple with the specific times and classes because there was confusion about the Tues/Thurs yoga classes. I am not big on social media but I think posting and promoting classes would help guests who follow the resort group on social media. Definitely get travel insurance. We always have it but this is first time using it. We found out our flights home were cancelled when we were almost at the airport. We were able to find flight on another airline out of Jamaica Sunday but did not get home until Tuesday.
Annette
Apr 5th, 2022 1:58:59pm
I taught group fitness, aqua programming, Pilates in the studio and pool. They have mats, weights, pool bouyies. I took my on JBL Bluetooth speaker and used music already downloaded. I walked around and invited guests to join and classes were also promotes on the activity board... Although the classes were posted on the activity board at the main pool it only provided times, not the class which changes depending on the guest instructor. I love the resort, the ease of the booking experience, and teaching while also on vacation! Overall, the experience was amazing and I have every intention to return. No travel issues, love that Couples provides transportation
Vicki P
Mar 9th, 2022 7:03:04pm
Just returned from teaching Group Fitness at this facility. Very laid back and highly recommend. I taught M, T, Th, F having off Wed and Sat. Classes were in the morning, 8 and/or 9 and 11am aqua. Highly recommend and will be back!
Carol
Feb 23rd, 2022 9:03:41am
I taught Yoga, Group Fitness, Aqua Programming, Meditation here. Class at pool and pavilion and they have mats, sticks and aqua barbells. I used my IPod and personal bluetooth for music. This amazing staff at Sans Souci is a huge reason we keep returning to this resort. It does feel like a second home and I am comfortable withthe setup. I absolutely LOVE having the opportunity to teach at resorts...especially Sans Souci. PCR test is only free to the full paying guests (who have paid for six nights minimum) no big deal but fyi. Can't wait to return!
Jane
Dec 20th, 2021 5:33:48pm
I thoroughly enjoyed this experience. It was really great. they have water weights and regular weights. And mats. Airport was smooth. transportation was smooth. I decided I prefer the adult resorts. Wonderful. can't wait to travel again!
Carol
Dec 15th, 2021 10:03:52am
I taught Yoga, Group Fitness, Aqua Programming, Meditation at the pool and pavilion. They have yoga mats, sticks, aqua barbells and used my Ipod and speaker for music. I look forward to booking again in 3-6 months! The booking experience is well-organized. Feels like a second home and LOVE having the opportunity to teach at resorts. The staff here is a big reason we continue to return.
Jess
Dec 10th, 2021 7:06:02pm
I taught Yoga, Group Fitness, Aqua Programming. Classes are at (or in) the pool, fitness studio. There are Mats for yoga, water weights for aqua. I love the time to relax and rejuvinate, The resort guests, Teaching while also on vacation! I use fitbodies frequently and love my teaching vacations. All was good. Teaching was great this trip.
susan
Oct 11th, 2021 1:18:53pm
I offered yoga, group fitness and aqua fitness programming on the pavillion and in the mineral pool. They have yoga mats, dumbbells, and water dumbbells. I used my phone and bluetooth for music. I love the resort! And my students and being able to teach is all wonderful! Everyone is wonderful.. Very helpful and friendly. It was a wonderful experience as always. Getting to teach in the most beautiful locations is amazing.
Ana Marie
Aug 18th, 2021 6:46:38pm
Group Fitness, Aqua Programming at the Fitness Pavilion and Mineral Pool. Take your own music and bluetooth speaker situation. My favorites: The time to relax and rejuvenate, The whole luxury vacation!, Spending quality time with my companion/family was lovely and plentiful. I'll book again within 3-6 months! ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL Simply can’t wait to do it again! Except for planned/organized excursions, there is really no need to leave the resort.
David
Apr 6th, 2021 12:42:41pm
I taught tennis this spring and it's great! Plenty of balls and racquets. My clinics were on the printed activities schedule and I had folks in all my sessions. All levels of experience but many travel to SS because of the courts and playing atmosphere. This hotel and their staff is best in Caribbean! I've used Fit Bodies for many years and love the experience.
Adrian
Apr 6th, 2021 12:39:31pm
Teaching at San Souci this winter was a dream come true. Can't wait to return. I taught group fitness, aqua, pilates all in the outdoor studio (or pool). They have mats, water weights and small dumbbells and plenty of cleaner and towels. I bring my own speaker when taking teaching vacations. It's nice to personally welcome guests to my classes and answer any questions they may have. Classes are also posted on the printed activites schedule. Classes were a bit smaller than usual considering it was winter 2020 and resort was operating at very reduced capacity. Still, people came and really, really appreciated the ability to exercise with personal instruction. I felt very valued. They are the best and I will go again.
Ekaterina, Canada
Jan 30th, 2020 11:42:19am
Tennis lessons Monday- Friday, 2 hours in the morning and 1 hour afternoon. 4-5 people , age group is 50+
Karen, Ballston Spa, NY
Dec 28th, 2019 8:55:39am
Sound system is stored in a locked cabinet. I was given the key for the week. Music could be heard from the fitness room to the pool for Aqua class. The schedule was T/Th 8am Yoga Stretching (not on the schedule because the class is only held when there is a guest instructor so class attendance is based solely on word of mouth) so the 1st class no one came. I had 3 the 2nd time, all female between 30 and 50 years old. M/T/Th/F 9am was scheduled for cardio, but only 1 person came Tuesday, arriving late and wanting to do intermediate Yoga. He was in his 50's and raved about the class. M/T/Th/F 11am was Aqua Zumba and I taught all 4 days, even when it was raining Thursday (it stopped 10 minutes into class). I had between 3 and 10 people, men and women age 50-70. The majority of guests at this resort are fit and enjoy a challenging workout.
Breanna Lake Crystal, MN
Dec 12th, 2019 9:45:03am
My FAVORITE place on earth! I love Couples San Souci and plan to go back all the time.
Omari- Cincinnati
May 23rd, 2019 12:55:44pm
The teaching location is amazing. It's a beautiful covered/spacious area with mirrors- right near the ocean. I taught pilates, cardio, and aqua on Tuesday and Thursday and pilates and aqua on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday. No one showed for evening cardio on Monday or Friday at 6pm (it was over the holiday and usually resort staff come to this class they mentioned). Off Wednesday and Saturday. I had a handful of participants for each class. It was nice to get to work with them individually too based on their needs (since the classes were small with it being a holiday week).This resort is beautiful and the resort staff are lovely. We plan to book for next year. Absolute paradise. Thank you!
Cindi Little Rock, AR
Dec 11th, 2018 9:54:15am
My first experience and it was awesome! Very laid back and the staff and vacationers were just terrific! I really talked up the classes and people responded and told others and were so appreciative. Resort is small and quaint and you get to know people and the staff. The only negative was having to be prepared for the 6:00pm cardio class even though minimal to no participants-seems like a bad time for people. But that was still nothing compared to how wonderful it was for me and my family! I'm excited to book again!
Donna
Nov 3rd, 2018 9:51:38am
Couples San Souci is a relaxing resort with two beaches, one that is "nude" until 5pm. 3 restaurants that close two nights a week for a buffet on the lawn. Nightly entertainment was limited, however, the fire show was exceptional. Food and service was wonderful. The resort doesn't mention Fitpro instructors so unless you spread the word, you probably won't have anyone for yoga. Schedule was M&F 11am 30 min water and 6pm aerobics (no one showed for aerobics); T&TH 8am yoga, 9am aerobics (no one showed) and 11am water. No teaching on Wed & Sat. However, Fitness Manager asked if I wanted to teach 11am water on Wednesday and not the 6pm aerobics on Friday (which I did). Beautiful resort with lots of trees/flowers/shrubs! Lovely!
Denise
Jun 22nd, 2018 12:06:37pm
Beautiful property - they host a local yogi M-W-Fri.
Carol
May 15th, 2018 12:31:32pm
The resort is beautiful and the room was large, clean and comfortable with a lovely view. The food and drinks are great with a wonderful smoothie bar right at the fitness center. Lots to explore!!! An amazing teaching experience.
MJ. Boston MA
May 3rd, 2018 12:07:31pm
Yoga was highly attended
Jill Cooper
Feb 15th, 2018 5:37:54pm
I had a great time teaching and vacationing at Sans Soucci! I taught the exact schedule posted so I knew going in what to expect. Darren (the gym manager) was awesome, nice and very helpful. The resort is so unique in that some buildings are built into the cliff landscape! So tropical and lush (especially since it rained a lot!). There are loads of steps everywhere, but hey, we are fitness instructors so enjoy the mini workouts! Food was fabulous and the staff so kind and friendly.

Search Travel Spots

X

Couples Sans Souci