Mix your passion with paradise ™

Search Travel Spots

X

Mexico

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

Family Resort

View Other Resorts Check Availability

Reviews

Christine Grogan San Antonio Texas
Dec 11th, 2019 2:59:17pm
Power yoga 6-7 per class 11 years to 70 years, i taught an extra class Sunday as everyone was so nice and asked for one.. they did not have mats or blocks so i bought them as hard to do yoga with out them.. they were very nice!!!
Julie from Washington DC
Jul 27th, 2018 1:41:08pm
Jesus and the entertainment staff were wonderful and very welcoming! Another perfect trip thanks to Fit Bodies!!!
Jilena from Vancouver
Jun 22nd, 2018 12:24:00pm
Two classes in the morning 8:30 and 9:30 . Participants varied from 1 - 9. More joined as the days went on. Just wanted to say a huge thank you for an amazing experience at Dreams Los Cabos!! The staff are amazing and it was a pleasure to teach there. My husband had to work so I brought my mom last minute to join me with the kids and everyone had a great time. It's the first time I've ever used a kids club as they usually seem like sad little prisons to me. In fact I didn't use this one for the first couple of days but then my kids took tennis lessons with the Explorer's Club kids and were soon asking to join. They had an amazing time! I'm excited about my first Fitness Pro Travel experience and looking forward to trying the other coastline next.
Caroline Tow
Dec 14th, 2017 12:25:53pm
I taught everyday at 8:30 for 45 min. and 9:30 for 45 min. I had around 4-8 participants every day for both classes, I taught a combo strength,core & stretch class.The participants were wonderful, I enjoyed visiting with every one of them. It was a great trip.e trip was amazing. The flyers are not needed at the Dreams Los Cabos Resort.They put everything on the daily TV schedule
Karen C.
Dec 5th, 2017 11:43:55am
This was my first teaching vacation and it exceeded my expectations! Jesus was not there when we checked in so Michele met with me and went over schedule and where to teach. The next morning Julio and Christo were both very helpful making sure I had everything I needed. I taught two yoga classes a day, at 8:30 and 9:30. I had 1-7 each class, it just depended on the day. Two days no one came to the 9:30 so I just waited 20 minutes to be sure. I did not use any music as the sound of the ocean and a nearby water feature were all we needed! It was a great experience! Our room was great, and my husband had a great time too. He would find us a spot by the pool or beach while I was teaching then I would join him after. The food was very good with a lot of variety and I am strictly gluten free and I had a lot of options and did not have one reaction the whole week which means it was truly gluten free! I could even eat the cheesecake! The staff in every department made the trip amazing, literally the nicest people and very good at their jobs. I will definitely be returning here in the future, however I already have a few trips planned to other resorts for my next teaching vacations, I am hooked!
Kimberly C
Jul 11th, 2017 12:42:58pm
I taught 8:30 Gentle Yoga/Stretching and 9:30 Pilates each day. The turnout was fine--between 4-10 participants every day except for Saturday which is a departure day for most. However, the teaching area is on an uneven grassy are right outside one of the guest rooms and the students use towels as their mats. The resort is very nice and non-stop entertainment on the family side. If you prefer more peace and quiet, check out the adult pool area. The transfer fee is quite pricey and cab fare is expensive as well, so plan on renting a car if you're thinking of leaving the property more than once. I tried connecting with the Entertainment Mgr (Jesus) several times, but he was always unavailable. I wound up getting instructions from the front desk staff who were very helpful and gracious during our entire stay.
Blanca C
Jul 10th, 2017 9:35:50am
Every day was different: I tough Stretching-Pilates 8:30 am and Zumba 9:30 am, Monday no students but Tuesday and following days between 6 to 13 people. New and other repeated the class. Very good comments and they were very satisfied ;-)
Natalie
Jun 19th, 2017 3:59:56pm
Beautiful property, friendly staff. I wish the beach were swimmable but the pool is amazing. I took my daughters with me and they had a fantastic time. I was scheduled to teach 8:30 Yoga and 9:30 Zumba every morning. Would recommend this resort to anyone traveling with their children. If traveling adults only, definitely go for one of the Secrets. I have taught at Secrets Puerto Los Cabos and it was just a step above the Dreams in every way.
Valerie D
Apr 20th, 2017 10:44:08am
I taught yoga at this resort. Teaching time was perfect. One class at 8:30am and one at 9:30am. Classes lasted approximately 55min. I taught on the grass in a shade for the most part and when we did balancing/standing postures we moved to cement the terrace. I tried to keep as much as I can students in the shade. I used towels for traps when we did shoulder work. A lot of the students were new to the practice so I had to make sure that the sequence was accessible and challenging enough to everyone. I had anywhere from 3-10 students each class.This was my first time doing a teaching vacation and it really got me out of my comfort zone in terms of teaching. I would highly recommend doing it. My husband loved coming out with me - he even helped me to promote my classes at the pool :). Thank you so much for the opportunity to do this! I will for sure go on a teaching vacation again.
Kirsten C
Mar 16th, 2017 10:09:24am
The first day I taught a 9:30 am. Then Jesus wanted to change schedule to have an 8:30 and 9:30 am class. I only had people in the 8:30 class when we changed the schedule. i had anywhere from 4-12 people in class. I had a regular group of ladies who cam every morning which was fun. It was a truly wonderful experience. The guests and staff were wonderful. Teaching on the beach was uplifting for me as an instructor and the students who came to class. The only improvement would be for Dreams to have mats for Pilates and yoga instead of towels. I modified rolling exercises as I didn't want anyone to have bruises. The resort was wonderful for my family as there was top notch live entertainment every night. Although the beach out front is not swimable it is great for walks on the beach and gazing at the ocean. We did venture to great beach not far away that had great swimming and snorkeling. The food had a lot of variety and many healthy options. We will definitely go back at some point. It is so relaxing to have everything at an arms reach! Myself and family are looking forward to another Fit vacation soon.
Laura A
Nov 3rd, 2016 4:39:45am
I taught a beginner Zumba fitness class at 9:30am and a Aqua Zumba/Aqua Fitness and demo Zumba Class by the pool at noon. It was extremely hot and sunny so my 9:30 class only had a couple of people each day. The noon class had quite a few participants almost every day.The property and the rooms were beautiful! We loved the food and the staff! The entertainment staff was fantastic, especially Hugo! I had an excellent experience! We would go back to this resort again but we are still traveling to as many different spots as we can!!
Heather
Oct 7th, 2016 6:09:36am
Dreams is a beautiful resort on the gorgeous Sea of Cortez.it is a fantastic place and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I loved Cabo and would definitely like to go back.
Lisa
Aug 23rd, 2016 6:50:55am
This is a wonderful resort! Great staff and service in all aspects. I highly recommend Dreams Los Cabos. Jesus was great entertainment director. I would definitely return to this resort, but may want to visit another country :-)
Teresa Hoyle
May 19th, 2016 6:18:18am
I just returned for my 3rd teaching vacation. Dreams Los Cabos, what can I say the resort was so beautiful. i taught yoga at 8 & 9;30, not many people up at 8. My classes were quite small but the resort didn't seem to be very busy. I really like teaching in the morning, then had the rest of the day to explore or just sit by the pool & relax. I was able to bring a friend and she could not believe how amazing this resort was. I travel with a group of friends and our group loves Dreams resorts, we are never disappointed. The staff is amazing, food is excellent, rooms are really nice. My friends had the preferred suite & my room was just as nice! I can't wait to start planning our next trip.
Megan
Feb 26th, 2016 5:53:50pm
Just returned from a week at Dreams Los Cabos. Entertainment head, Jesus was great- very open and flexible. I taught an 8 am Pilates and a 12pm Zumba by the pool daily. Classes were great and well attended. Loved the resort- right now there is lots of construction so it was a little loud.
KJ R.
Jan 29th, 2016 5:24:56am
I taught at 9:30 am and noon. Good times because you have the rest of the day to relax. Entertainment Coordinator and Events Staff were very friendly, helpful, and flexible to work with. This was my first fitness vacation and I'm so excited to have many more because of it. The booking experience was easy. the entire staff from front desk to concierge to events staff were all very friendly. By the end of the trip I had best of both worlds. I was treated like a guest yet also felt apart of the staff.
Bobbi
Oct 22nd, 2015 4:46:17am
I think the staff was great! Super helpful and always interested in how classes were going. They also participated in classes I was teaching! The rooms at this resort are great!
Karen Ross
Aug 28th, 2014 11:45:55am
This was my first teaching vacation and the experience was a very positive one! I followed all instructions provided by Fit Bodies Inc. on gift, voucher & transfers and all went off without any problems. The resort was beautiful. The food was fresh and very good. The staff was extremely helpful in getting me going. My classes were well attended except my first class on the first day. Once the flyer was posted guests came to both the 10:00 am and 5:00 pm classes. It was hot so I adjusted to a shorter less strenuous class to keep my attendance up. The staff was agreeable with whatever I needed to do to make the guests happy. It was really fun getting to know the guests and doing the class so close to the beach. One day I did a third class for the housekeeping staff and it was a blast! They appreciated it. I loved the resort and the staff. They were all very kind and professional. LOVED the Pub Crawl and the evening activities. Overall GREAT experience! We will check out another DREAMS resort for sure for my next Fit Bodies teaching vacation.
Josh Howell
Jun 30th, 2014 6:35:30pm
We had a wonderful time at Dreams Los Cabos. Johnny (activities director) is very easy to work with and laid back. Teaching: I was asked to teach 2 Pilates classes a day at 10a and 5p. Many classes nobody showed up at all. I continually asked Johnny if he wanted me to teach other formats, different times or locations and he repeatedly said not to worry. Apparently the heat (it was late June) affected many of the guests desire to do anything beside hang out in the pool or play pool games. Other resort activities (walks on the beach, yoga, etc) had no/ low attendance as well. There was an expectation thought that I showed up for each class - which I did- fully ready to teach and meet guests. I didn't mind the 10a - 5p schedule since we have small children and were not planning on leaving the resort. Resort - It's wonderful with all ocean view rooms. The staff are incredible. The beach is stunning, with the main restaurant having beachside seating. My kids LOVED the kids club and spent more time there than I anticipated. The ocean is un-swimmable at the resort, the waves are massive and pounding and NOBODY is swimming in the ocean as far as you can see up and down the beach. You can walk 15 mins. north toward the Hilton to swim in a cove there (the resort takes a walk there every day for folks/ families who want to go). The pool has no real shallow end (it's all 5ft deep, except for an "island" in the middle where the water is about 6 inches deep) This was surprising and a bit frustrating with my son who is still learning to swim. We bought some arm floatations and he jumped right in and had a great time (we swam for about 4hrs a day). We used the babysitting service 2xs and the were very impressed. Our daughter had just turned 3, and was not fully potty trained; sadly they would not accept her in the kids club - this was a bit of a bummer as well. Overall, the resort is stunning. I gave the experience 4 stars simply b/c of the pool and the Dreams websites etc did not mention anything about 3yr olds needing to be potty trained to attend the kids club (at a previous Dreams my now 6 year son attend the kids club before he was completely potty trained) This is my second trip with Fitness Pro-Travel. Both have been wonderful. Everything ran as expected and the guidelines/ instructions FPT gives has been exceptional.
Julie
Apr 17th, 2014 8:19:20pm
Nice resort , small side but loved getting to know the employees. Snack bar good, other food just ok. Teaching-- 10 am class on beach or patio (sculpt) and 5pm cardio, we did tabatta and kickboxing . Am class well attended , grew daily 3-20!! 5 pm pretty dead, had to go looking. I offered to do aqua at noon one day , was fun!! No days off for exursions - only complaint was feeling rushed to get back by 5 then a dead class.. Think they would have better luck w 2 am s or 10 -noon . Most folks had plans to be in town or on excursion and 5 pm didn't work ... Staff was great ! Fun and young ! Speaker , hook up for I pod, no cd. I brought a jbl speaker blue tooth for am sculpt worked PERFECT !! Also packed a roll of resistance band and cut for folks as needed , it worked awesome and was a hit ! I would take my kids here , very very family orientated , lots of ravs on kids club from guests ... Had fun ? -yes !,, go back? Yes but want to try more spots out first !,
Lisa S.
Jan 5th, 2014 3:41:21pm
It's really nice this resort has a social vibe, naturally due to it's family-friendly nature while also having the quite for adults only. What a perfect combination! Oceana is really fantastic but I tend to really love El Patio, too. All ocean-facing suites, you cannot go wrong!
Nancy Rascon
Aug 9th, 2013 7:56:48pm
Wonderful staff, activities, food, etc.!
Penny
Mar 29th, 2013 11:38:49am
This is a great family resort and to date one of my favorite teaching vacations. The activities staff and kids club staff were awesome. I enjoyed (and was prepared to teach a lot) teaching Yoga at 10am (in the shade on the grass) and 5pm (on the beach). The classes all went with an average of 10-15 in each class (the evening being the smaller class at times). I even had 20 plus during one class! The people at the resort were very into Yoga and many took both classes each day. I did bring a portable Ipod stereo to add music to the morning classes. My son is 10 and had the time of his life. We are def going back next year.
Penelope
Oct 12th, 2012 8:32:29am
I enjoyed Los Cabos. The staff was extremely friendly. We had a great room. I have attached a picture of the view from our balcony. I also attached a picture of the beach area where we did our morning stretch, sculpt class. I only had two people in class that morning, but the numbers varied from 2-10 each morning. I have to say that the schedule for me was just a little too hectic! In addition to regular classes, the resort made me attend a staff meeting and offer an additional class to housekeeping. I was happy to do it, but I was very busy! We tried to leave the resort one day, and I was just so concerned about making it back in time for my afternoon class. My husband really liked Dreams Los Cabos. My son had a lot of fun with the daily activities..mini golf, bungee trampoline, etc. I did order room service often for breakfast. It was the best! You can not swim in the ocean, but the pool is great. And, there were lots of nice places to lay out on the beach if you preferred. I am not certified in Zumba, so I had planned an alternate cardio dance class. When I got there, Miguel insisted that I teach a Zumba class. I was happy to accommodate him, but I think those travelers that sign up under group fitness should definitely be prepared to offer a dance class. I am always so grateful for the traveling experiences that Fit Bodies makes available for me and my family.
Susyn Ahern
Jun 12th, 2012 5:39:09am
I taught two approx. 40-min. Zumba classes each day here on a terrace between the infinity pool and the beach. Perfect locale, sound was great, staff was awesome. The early class (10 a.m.) was more interested in a workout than the later class (5 p.m.), but pro should think of class as an "activity" vs. a real killer workout. Easy and fun were what worked for my class participants. I had 6-10 people in most of my classes for the week. But also taught a class of 40 housekeepers one morning! It was awesome.

Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa