Mix your passion with paradise ™

Panama

Dreams Playa Bonita Panama

Family Resort

View Other Resorts Check Availability

Reviews

Julie C
May 13th, 2019 12:15:22pm
I taught one class per day at 8 am by the pool island. The resort was really quiet and I had 1-3 people each morning. The beach is rocky and no one swam but it was neat to see the ships lining up for the canal. The bugs were really bad-you don't see them until the bumps and itchiness appear so wear repellent at all times. The resort, the staff and food was great but I wouldn't go back to this specific Dreams hotel again.
Laura
Mar 16th, 2019 11:00:47am
I visited this property in late November 2018 and was advised they were upgrading it to a full Dreams property. In light of that, I didn't review on some of the things I encountered that were different than some of these reviews, and I'm guessing they've been resolved. I've been to Panama many times and the city is wonderful, and this resort is a nice place to call home--particularly if you're looking for a place that's not isolated. Like everyone else, I also taught one class in the morning on the pool island and after that we were free to explore or to stay on property. In addition to bug repellant (at ALL times because you won't feel them biting you!)-- I'd recommend taking time to get into town or even down into Panama Riviera. Uber/Lyft are easy but I would recommend renting a car at the local airport at Albrook Mall for the week. Parking is free and right off of the lobby. Unless you get a SIM card, buy the mobile wifi and put WAZE on your phone and you're good to go. Driving is really easy but beware of traffic. We spent the mornings and early afternoons on property but then when it would get cloudy, go venturing into town, and it was nice to not have to wait for Lyft and be able to just walk out and go. In all, this is a safe and friendly city and the resort reflects that. I spent every morning with a freshly baked croissant and cappuccino at Coco Cafe before teaching. The traditional dancers at the end of the week are fantastic!
Annalisa
Feb 5th, 2019 3:32:03pm
We loved Panama! It was amazing. The *only* two things to consider are 1 - bugs that bite 2 - not a "pretty" sandy beach. However, overall this was an amazing place to visit and stay. We loved the jungle hike - got to see sloth and monkeys - it was beyond amazing. The beach is like rocky lava type beach, so people weren't really swimming in it - multiple pools were really nice. You can watch ships coming in and out of the Panama Canal. There are several restaurants and they provide drinks in room. I taught yoga outside, and make sure you wear LOTS of bug repellent otherwise you get bit on some days - the staff said after rain the bugs are worse. We loved getting a ride to the city and local museums. City nightlife was lovely. Also liked seeing the Panama Canal. The room we stayed in was luxurious with ocean view. Very cool activities. Very romantic and I would go here again for sure! I hope to visit here again soon.
Jackie
Nov 5th, 2018 10:28:15am
I taught a class at the "pool island" which is a grassy area between all the pools. It is accessible by foot bridges and near the swim-up bar. The entertainment team was the best I have ever encountered! Their support made all the difference drawing people in. I usually had less than ten on land, but people in and around the pool were "rockin' out" with us. So much fun!!
Ken Yazge
Jun 1st, 2018 9:13:43am
My first time to Panama and loved it. This resort is very nice. Good location, close to the Canal and City. The staff is great! If you look on TripAdvisor you will see comments about the food. The food is good (can be hit or miss) but overall very good. Take bug repellent and use Uber. I highly recommend!
Janet
May 15th, 2018 12:43:30pm
Lovely and hard-working staff here. The grounds and the ocean scenery (with the distant boats lining up to get in the Canal) are beautiful. You are in the rain forest - you will need bug repellent! Don’t miss the Jungle Hiking with Alexander - quite an experience!
Delores
Feb 20th, 2017 3:34:03pm
Nice resort close to the City so you can do a few off the resort adventures. The teaching is at 8am in the morning and at 9am. I only had to teach at 8 no one showed up for the other class. I taught I hour class and they ranged from 10 people to 1 I was there for 2 weeks and taught everyday. I waited by the activity sign for people to come otherwise they would not have found the spot for the class. They take the mats for you every morning.
Carlen Bowie
Aug 23rd, 2016 7:58:16am
The staff was wonderful. It is under new management so they do run low on some items but they try their hardest to make up for it in one way or another. I would definitely go again.

Search Travel Spots

X

Dreams Playa Bonita Panama