Mix your passion with paradise ™

Jamaica

Breathless Montego Bay

Adult Only Resort

View Other Resorts Check Availability

Reviews

Miko
Dec 11th, 2022 10:23:19am
I was here teaching STRONG by Zumba this past fall. LOVE IT! They were wonderful and very welcoming. I commented on fb page my experience was fabulous and I love working with Fitbodies.
Paige
Dec 10th, 2022 6:36:27am
Taught group fitness and barre at the pool deck. Then aqua fitness at the pool. I brought my own speaker and DJ played the music for aqua. The staff are all wonderful and entertainment staff are enthused and helpful with fitness programming announcements and participation. Thank you!
Penny
Oct 15th, 2022 6:45:03pm
I stayed at Secrets versus Breathless. No complaints- it was the best of both worlds. Taught aqua and yoga. DJ by the pool supplies music for aqua! Super great E-Team. Thank you Suzelle and the Fit Bod team!
Lisa
Jul 17th, 2022 10:35:43pm
Having access to Secrets, too, is the best. I taught Yoga, right in front of the lobby, and Aqua Programming in pool. A DJ plays music. Very laid back resort. Not too enthusiastic about promoting so you need to do it on your own. I made sure I at least briefly introduced myself and the classes, letting everyone know the sessions are for all levels of ability. Great food - great time with my partner!
Tracy
May 6th, 2022 12:20:32pm
I wanted to thank Tanya at the reception desk for giving us a beautiful room with a great view of the pool and Beach. I also wanted to thank Sami Jo for meeting with me on the first day and showing me where I would be teaching. Thank you Breathless Montego Bay resort for having me down there to teach Aqua fit. A wonderful experience. Thank you Fit Bodies for the opportunity to teach my craft, Aqua fitness down in the Caribbean. It was a wonderful experience. The room, food, pool, and beach were amazing. Customs was very slow. I recommend Mobay to do the security and customs process more quickly. Specifically I taught aqua programming and had such a blast!
Kim
Apr 16th, 2022 7:53:43am
"The staff was amazing, as was the entertainment team, especially Vanessa, Angel, Red Stripe, Kem Park and Sky, also Clevon and Sasha K are two favourite servers. WOW!!!! " Thank you to all the Fit Bodies Inc. team....you were all so helpful and patient in booking my first trip. I can't believe I found the best organization to combine my two passions, travel and fitness. How lucky I am, and how grateful as well. I had a fabulous time, and have created memories I will cherish forever. Thank you so very much, Kim Addison I have shared many pictures on the Teach on the Beach Page as well. Thank you again. Everything went pretty well. Airport was chaos, but thats expected. Transfer took about 90 minutes to leave airport. Other than that, it was excellent. But we were fine about it all, as it is chaotic times with covid etc.....I get along with pretty much everyone, so it was just wonderful to combine my two favorite passions, traveling and fitness. I am so grateful. My only regret, is I wish I did this years ago. My kids would have been under 15 then....lol, now they are 20 and 24.... lol. Thank you for everything fitbodies. I taught group Fitness, and Aqua Programming by the pool.
Marsha
Dec 10th, 2021 7:14:38pm
STRONG Nation/ STRONG Nation- 30 minute class in front of lobby, and at pool. They have good stereo with auxiliary cable. Loved the food, the staff, the whole experience! Can't wait to travel again!
Lisa
Nov 28th, 2021 6:10:35pm
STRONG Nation/ STRONG Nation- 30 minute classes were great for this resort. Loved the E-Team especially Rick James who took my class everyday. E-Team helped me promote classes and generally well-attended. I'll definitely book again!
Denise
Oct 11th, 2021 12:35:29pm
I taught STRONG Nation/ STRONG Nation- 30 minute class by the Wading pool . Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They recognized me and my husband, and called us by name. So grateful for this opportunity! This is only my second teaching vacation, but I definitely see more in my future.
Correa
Apr 3rd, 2021 5:18:08pm
when I traveled in February 2020 I taught STRONG 30 and loved the resort, the whole luxury vacation! And loved teaching! This is a great value and the staff are fun to work with at the resort.
Rochelle
Apr 3rd, 2021 5:15:03pm
I taught Aqua Zumba and STRONG 30 back in January 2020. There was a DJ to play my music, plus wireless mics and speakers. I brought my own adaptor for my IPhone and a back wireless mic and speaker. I walked around and invited guests to join, the Entertainment Team did a great job encouraging and supporting guest participation in class. I enjoyed the whole teaching experience. The second format for me was changed to Aqua-STRONG 30. I loved it and I believe the guest loved it more. I would suggest really pumping of the advertisement for the classes. The hotel and staff were amazing very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend the hotel and location. The Fit Body Organization is a true blessing. I love teaching and the idea of putting what I love with the opportunity to teach others internationally while on vacation goes above and beyond my expectations!! Love the idea!!! Love the experience and I can’t wait to book my next travel destination!!! I’m a member for life or at least as long as they will have me!!
Raelene
Jan 3rd, 2021 9:08:41pm
Okay, so this was my first teaching vaca and I was so nervous! Turns out, this is A-MAZING! As we awaited check in... looked out the tall glass walls of the lobby and, sure enough, there is a "suds" party out in the beautiful pool! My 20 y/old eyes lit up, and stayed sparkly the whole week. Great shows like the Steel Drum band poolside, while floating on a water pad during the bubble party in the sunshine, was heaven. LOVED - walking in to spectacular "no reservation" restaurants that blew us away -going paddleboarding, snorkeling the reef, kayaking all free at Secrets next door! -Wonderful entertainment. -Luxurious rooms with a balcony with hot tub on it and room service included! Such great food! -Such wonderful staff (Rick James, you ROCK! 2Tee - sweetest entertainment Peep ever! Too many wonderful people to mention them all. Other guests were a blast too! Other info: Covid: Yes. Things are different. All employees where masks. You must put on hand sanitizer when you go anywhere. But, lower capacity meant a fancy Cabana available pool-side even at 11am! = No stress - All relaxation! Teaching. Only M-F! Sat/Sunday off (I booked 2 weeks!) It IS, as they told me, a "late crowd"… meaning nobody was around before 11. So, with this and Covid, only expected to teach one STRONG30 Class 12:30-1pm. ... and, it was IN the pool to meet the request for “Aqua Strong”. Adapting took some thinking. But, I ended up loving it! DJ Niko or Zee will play your music through huge speakers if you have the hookup for it - SO GREAT! A bit hot for me on the pool-deck. But, it IS Jamaica! Pretty much had to get people to attend the class my own (most were there to “relax” and it was not documented right on the electric “happenings” board. We ranged from 1-10 depending on if I count people kindof following along at the main pool – making friends helped numbers go up. Yoga teacher from Secrets came over to attend once we met! Enjoy. I know I will when I return! I will be back. ☺ Thank you Suzelle and the team for making these glorious opportunities possible!
Catherine, Cornelius NC
Jan 2nd, 2020 10:36:09am
I taught Strong30 at 10:30am and Aqua Strong at 12:30pm, Monday thru Friday (10:30 class was cancelled Christmas Day). Strong30 had 2-3 participants, Aqua Strong had 4-10. Age rang was 30-60, mostly female. A Portable sound system provided by resort.
Deana Alexandria, vA
Dec 12th, 2019 9:47:56am
I checked the Breathless website prior to arriving there and it actually said that I would be teaching 9am Vinyasa Flow and a 12:30pm Yoga Sculpt, but when I arrived was told that the 12:30pm class would be Acquacise instead. I thought I had read a review here that mentioned that it was best to be prepared to teach a water class at 12:30pm, so I was ready for the change and honestly a water class is PERFECT at 12:30pm. The team there is SUPER nice and SUPER helpful! It looks like they are changing to Strong by Zumba, which is not something I teach, but I would LOVE to go back if a)they every go back to yoga and/or b) if I ever decide to go down the Zumba Strong path. I LOVED it there!!!!
Rachel Arkansas
Dec 11th, 2019 1:40:26pm
I taught 2 STRONG30 sessions, one on the lobby veranda and the other on the pool deck. It is important to note that although the request stated the second class could be anything, the resort requested STRONG30. Also, due to the location of the 2nd class, be aware that participants may be in the pool so you will need to adjust your playlist accordingly. Class sizes were small, never exceeding 5 people, but this is more of a party resort and guests wanted to do just that. Those who did participate were awesome, loved the class, and fully committed to the workout. The staff also participated and did a great job of inviting people to join in. All in all, it was an excellent experience and I’d recommend fellow STRONG instructors to give it a try.
Taylor-Chicago
Sep 24th, 2019 11:19:10am
I had a great time teaching STRONG by Zumba at this beautiful resort! Most days, class sizes were between 4-6 but as the week went on my last day we had 8. The layout was perfect for teaching and was close to the main entrance which attracted many guests to come try it over even after the class had started! The average age of my participates was 25-40. We had a great week together!
Echo Adhikarijavascript:void(0);
Aug 28th, 2019 2:41:27pm
Talk about accommodating! The staff here will treat you like family - I actually still keep up with several of them three months after travelling. The resort itself is beautiful and grants you access to the neighboring two Secrets properties. We watched fashion shows, danced at roller skating parties, enjoyed pools and beaches, and had many many drinks - I couldn't have asked for more. The room was also beautiful and designed with couples in mind. I am already planning when I can get back! As far as teaching, do plan to be a little flexible - Jamaican time is real and I started late on a few occasions. However, the staff not only talked up my class, but also came and acted as hype men on days when attendance was low. I LOVED IT!!! Make sure to look out for Lucky Charm, Rick James, Sammi Jo, DJ Quan, and the whole entertainment crew. THEY ARE FIRE!!!
Taylor-Chicago
Jun 26th, 2019 2:00:54pm
I had a great time teaching STRONG by Zumba at this beautiful resort!The layout was perfect for teaching and was close to the main entrance which attracted many guests to come try it over even after the class had started!
Joy from Long Island Ny
May 23rd, 2019 12:59:53pm
Yoga was on every day with 3 yo 5 people. Aqua slow hotel was very slow even entertainment team had no people. Was such a nice treat to be off Sat to do an excursion. Hennessey wonderful to work with. Excellent resort for young people or anyone who likes to party. We really enjoyed having Sat off to do an excursion.
Mary from Georgia
Dec 11th, 2018 10:10:23am
The entertainment crew was amazing. The resort is new and clean and staff is outstanding. Whether people come to classes is hit or miss depending on the crowd that comes that week. The entertainment staff wanted the bootcamp in the water so I took to the water which I wasn't prepared to do but it all worked out great. They were flexible and they worked to get people participating. They do not use daily announcements or any kind of microphone to say your class is starting so it just ends up being people that checked the APP or happened to be there when you go over to start the class. I would definitely recommend the resort - we had access to Secrets Wild Orchard and Secrets St. James and Breathless has a private beach on that side also. Good food at Breathless. Lots of loud music during the day but activities at night tended to be up on the rooftop. Bring bug spray - where you teach the classes you will get eaten alive by mosquitos even though you are right there by the pool. Be prepared to teach in the water although they don't expect anything in particular but at 12:30 its pretty hot on the deck to be teaching and they told me that most people just teach in the water. You won't regret signing up for this resort...it was really amazing.
Denise
May 3rd, 2018 12:10:03pm
Yoga at 8:30 was not well attended. Mid week I understood that I had to market my class every morning. 12:30 too hot for yoga but great for aquasize! 8-10 participants everyone had fun and both men and women participated! DJ was great!
Michelle
Apr 19th, 2018 4:35:34pm
Breathless Jamaica is beautiful! April 2018, I taught yoga at 9am, classes were small (3-5 people) and Aqua Bootcamp at 12:30 with usually 6-10 participants in the pool. The E-Team was great, plenty of activities and wonderful amenities to enjoy. You also have access to both Secrets St. James and Secrets Wild Orchid. The food everywhere was off the charts. Super unique to this property--a rooftop pool with swim up, and a restaurant to enjoy spectacular views of MoBay!!! They are still newer and building their atmosphere and brand but all in all amazing! I have taught at every Breathless Resort and Breathless Jamaica is another WIN for the Breathless/Am Resorts company.

Search Travel Spots

X

Breathless Montego Bay