Mix your passion with paradise ™

Search Travel Spots

X

Dominican Republic

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana

Adult Only Resort

View Other Resorts Check Availability

Reviews

Susan
Feb 15th, 2024 10:10:39pm
The entire Zoetry Agua staff was so enthusiastic and loving. Always with a smile on their faces and great attitudes. Our night time maid, Wanda, was so happy and enthusiastic. Neither of us spoke the other's language but we managed to communicate and tried each other's words! I was there in November of 2023...This is a beautful, luxurious resort. It's small - about 25% of the units were being renovated and I would guess there was less than 50 rooms occupied when I was there. There are more chairs on the beach than around the pools. Yoga teaching is in the beautiful open air spa area...there is a beach palapa but it wasn't being used at the time for yoga. There are people walking to spa pool area and to appointments around the yoga class, but it's not too distracting. Participation is small again bc there aren't that many people there anyway. The rooms are very big and gorgeous. Truly some of the nicest I've ever experienced. Nice porch with table, chairs and couch also. Caution on mosquitoes and no-seeums....it is imperative to keep bug spray on at all times. I did and did not experience a problem but again - I always kept lots of strong spray on. I saw people covered in welts. The food is good and there is a Coco Cafe. I always take my own coffee mug cause their small paper mugs get so hot. Love to take my latte out to the beach at sunrise. Loved the variety of healthy juices offered with menu explanations of the health benefits of each. The staff was off the rails accommodating - so pleasant and helpful. I had a great massage and enjoyed the spa water area that is available all the time whether you have an appointment or not which I appreciated. Thank you Suzelle and Fitbodies staff! Love meeting people while teaching yoga on vaca - it's amazing!
Bailey
Aug 15th, 2023 7:30:15am
Loved the whole experience. This was my first trip to Zoetry. I loved this property and the extra level of service.
Terri
Aug 10th, 2023 11:03:33am
It was an easy experience. My first teaching vacation experience for Fit Bodies was wonderful. Fit Bodies thinks of everything to prepare and plan for the trip. I especially was assured when I received a phone call from Denise about any last minute questions before my departure, and she offered some pro teacher tips. The communication process was outstanding. I am hoping Fit Bodies offers Dubai as a teaching vacation because I'm in!
Dana
Jul 5th, 2023 10:38:30pm
Zoetry Agua was a dream yoga trip
Ravit
Jun 22nd, 2023 6:11:35pm
The staff makes this small resort stand out lovely clients as well - super chill vibe Lovely small resort fun amenities like free horse back ride on the beach and 20 min massage there is also a cool river inlet meeting the ocean if you hike down the beach to the west - totally wild beach
Arlene
Jun 12th, 2023 6:42:52am
The resort was amazing, it was absolutely beautiful. The entertainment manager was nowhere to be found on my first few days. I found the area to teach by myself, thankfully the fb site helped since the other yoga instructor (joy) who was there 2 weeks ago posted pictures and I was able to find the spot. Regardless, everyone was laid back and had a great time and my experience was great.
Gretchen
Jun 11th, 2023 9:29:09pm
This was lovely to teach in the beach palapa. The Entertainment team promoted my classes with guests taking each one. They were very helpful prompting my classes and took great pictures. great experience.
Joy
May 23rd, 2023 11:06:36am
This resort by far was the most welcoming of all the Resorts I have ever visited. A shout out to our concierge Henry. Henry was like a best friend all week, he was so attentive and helpful. Happy as they call him in the Enertainment department had such an upbeat personality, and was very helpful with putting out the mats and gathering people for the class. we had wonderful visits at the spa and the food was over the top delicious . We so much look forward to visiting again and are already telling everyone about this special place. Thank you so much
Isabelle
Jan 19th, 2023 12:32:10pm
Had a lot of fun with eteam Learned a lot teaching to variety of people and level of yoga in a second language . Loved my experience. Got me out of my comfort zone. Thanks fit bodies Everything was excellent the only thing is we arrived at 11h am and got our room at 21h. The resort was at 40% we did not understand what was the problem but the rest of vacation was perfection .
Angela
Dec 23rd, 2022 10:17:11am
I loved this staff! SO warm and friendly and accommodating. I posted a review already on the Teach on the Beach page. >) Everything went really well this trip! I think knowing in advance to pack lots of bug spray for this resort is a must or you will get eaten alive. :) Fortunately we packed a lot of bug spray based on FB reviews and our friends brought additional spray when they arrived.
Lauren
Dec 18th, 2022 5:18:11pm
Yoga teaching here is beautiful! They have blocks and mats. Class is at the spa in an open-air area. At Zoetry Agua the customer service and attention to detail is hands down the best! This was a fantastic resort and a wonderful experience. I am so thankful to be a part of this group. There are so many future vacations that I would like to book. I will certainly be taking another vacation with Fit Bodies in the upcoming months. The resort was lovely and we had no issues other than bug bites. It is my understanding that the bug situation was exacerbated by the hurricane that had just blown through and the hotel did provide us with bug spray. Take good bug spray anytime you are traveling to a tropical area such as Punta Cana!
Amy
Dec 9th, 2022 6:50:35am
If you are looking for a Zen, quiet resort that is very wellness-based, this is the one for Staff was amazing! Very small group of gas there but the whole environment was so peaceful and calm so if you’re looking for quiet and peace this is the resort for you! This was my first teaching vacation and I’m very thankful I found the site. I used my bluetooth speaker for music. This was great, I can't wait to book again.
Dale Fingar
Dec 8th, 2022 2:03:57pm
Loved this resort! Weather was beautiful 75-85 daily, with short sun showers some days. Taught 2 classes daily, 9:30 Stretch in the beautiful spa. Mats are provided. Tranquil music is already piped in. Taught 5:45 HIIT on the beach. Had my own phone and bluetooth speaker for music. This resort is very quiet and relaxing with a couples like atmosphere. Very low attendance as there aren't many guests on site as some of the other resorts I've been to. Staff was terrific! Your classes are promoted only by a hard copy activities list provided daily. The only way guests have access to the activities is to download the WHATSUP app and concierge will send daily or go to the front desk. We upgraded to a swim up room but probably not necessary. All rooms looked great! NOTE: If you are traveling with a friend or family - this is not a family like resort. I saw only two children during my stay. I stayed in a room with my sister and we had a king bed. THE BATH/SHOWER ROOM HAD NO DOOR (just saying). Be prepared for mosquitoes! They provide bug spray but glad I brought my own along. There are two small pools - one with a swim up bar and another quieter one. There are a couple "lazy rivers" as well. Beach was nice but the water was a little rough for my liking. We took advantage of the free horseback riding on the beach! Didn't leave the resort - didn't feel it was necessary. Good entertainment at night and the lobby bar/staff were terrific at making the atmosphere amazing. Food was good! There's a selection of asian, Italian, Carribean, etc. You may want to brush up on your Spanish (basic words and phrases) as some of the staff were not bilingual (most were). That being said, if you haven't taught at a resort before, know that there are guests from all over the world. Most know some English but I taught with very little verbal queing. I would definitely go back with a romantic teaching vacation in mind.
Alexander
Oct 15th, 2022 7:21:23pm
The staff was amazing! So helpful and flexible. This was an amazing opportunity. I can't wait to use it again!
Joyce
Oct 12th, 2022 9:53:52pm
Zoetry Agua in Punta Cana was the perfect entry into working with FitBodies. Wonderful vacation and experience with the guests and the staff. Wonderful first trip with FitBodies! Highly recommend Zoetry Agai at Punta Cana as a yoga teaching destination. Had a great time - play under the guise of work! The only suggestion would be to have more equipment on hand. I recommend having at least 10 yoga mats and 10 blocks.
Ronna
Aug 4th, 2022 7:48:16pm
The entire trip - from planning and executing those plans to arriving and teaching to transfers and travel (and even the weather) - was absolutely perfect. The staff was superb, the food was delicious, the beach/pool/spa and entire resort was absolutely beautiful. It was one of the most amazing weeks - both work related and relaxing - that I’ve ever experienced. There was no detail that wasn’t attended to and at no point was anything not explained and/or taken care of by the FitBodies team (and I had a lot of questions prior to travel). I’m so thankful for the opportunity we were given to travel and teach, as well as the amazing week in beautiful Punta Cana.
Siri
Jul 13th, 2022 4:24:34pm
I just wrapped up a lovely week of teaching at Zoetry Agua, a beautiful and peaceful resort. I taught two 45-minute yoga classes daily in the spa in a gorgeous, covered (but open to the outdoors on all sides) studio at 9 am and 5 pm. The morning classes had 1-6 participants every day, mostly new or almost-new yogis, and no one showed up all week for the evening classes. The resort provides yoga mats and canoe-shaped yoga blocks, which are stored right in the studio space so are very easily accessible, and the spa plays its own, very zen background music but there is not otherwise a music set-up for you to use. I coordinated with the entertainment team via WhatsApp but actually never met any of them in person until the second half of the week, and I had to be quite proactive on the first day about confirming the space for the classes, the schedule, and the general expectations. Fortunately, the teaching set-up is very smooth here. RESORT PROS: Stunning grounds and endless beautiful spots to lounge, read, chill in a hammock etc. Tranquil and extremely rejuvenating atmosphere (this resort is not for the party people out there!). Fantastic, serene beach which extends endlessly in both directions (perfect for running). Incredible spa (you get a free 20-minute service included here), both in terms of the facilities you can use anytime, as well as the treatments. Personalized service with a butler/concierge that checks in with you every day. RESORT CONS: The WiFi here is somewhat spotty but manageable. The hotel gym is one room (no AC) with a few cardio machines and some smaller equipment (weights, fit balls, BOSU, resistance bands etc). This is a very tropical, jungly resort (not surrounded by other developments) so there are geckoes, flying insects etc. everywhere. Over the course of the week, we encountered moths, cockroaches, worms, beetles, and geckoes inside our room. Our room was fumigated twice but unfortunately it did not really fix the issue. Food is not particularly outstanding nor healthy (even though they heavily advertise it that way). The rooms are well-appointed and large, but quite old (e.g., very few outlets) and dark due to the building style (lots of dark wood, dark roof).
Danielle
Jun 13th, 2022 10:29:27am
I just returned from a week at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana and wanted to write a review to capture a few notes for others looking to go there. The resort is the closest thing to paradise I’ve ever seen. Beautiful location off by itself away from the other resorts, Zoetry is a place for plugging off and enjoying nature and the people traveling with you and the staff. The grounds are immaculate and gorgeous. The ocean is clean, with bright blue water, and the seaweed on the beach is cleaned regularly in front of the resort. There were plenty of lounge chairs and hammocks available, so there was no need to get up early to fight for anything on the beach. The resort was still limited to 50% capacity as COVID mitigation, and I sensed that it would not have felt crowded even with twice as many people. The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Our personal concierge, Alejandro Lovera, was always pleasant, responsive, and promptly resolved every question we asked. This was the first time I had a personal concierge like this, and he was really helpful in answering questions or giving us info about the resort or local area. Like Alejandro, every single member of the staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. Eliezer, from entertainment was very attentive and a pleasure to be with. Edison, Natalian, Danielle, and Alejandro welcomed us warmly and made us laugh and feel special every time. I wish I remembered everyone’s names because they were all really incredible people and they made the place feel like home. I know the literature says that gratuities are included, but we chose to show the staff our appreciation for their fantastic service, so we did tip at meals, for drinks, housekeeping, and special additional services such as laundry and shoe shining. Both laundry and shoe shining were included and returned in 24 hours. It was so nice to have the laundry done halfway through our trip, so we didn’t run out of clean clothes or bring home two suitcases full of dirty clothes. The shoe shine was great too. Anyway, the front desk had plenty of USD singles available which was helpful for getting change from larger bills. However, we didn’t bring enough cash, so we used the on-site ATM which dispenses in denominations of 500 and 1,000 Dominican Pesos (roughly $9 and $18 USD equivalent). These were much harder to get change for. I highly recommend bringing enough USD cash with you for tips throughout your stay. Reading other reviews prior to our stay, I saw a number of comments on the small portion sizes for the meals. I agree that the portions were a little on the small side compared to US portion sizes, but I thought they were just right. It’s hard enough to keep your diet in check throughout a week at an all-inclusive so I appreciated the smaller portion sizes so I didn’t have to waste food when I couldn’t eat everything. It’s all included so if you want more food, just order something else! This was a non-issue for us, but I wanted to address it since it is mentioned multiple times.
Lisa
Jun 4th, 2022 11:08:20pm
We were very impressed by our concierge, Alejandro Loveras and the excellent entertainment manager, Eliezer. I really enjoyed my teaching vacation at Zoetry Agua. I loved teaching in the spa and the resort staff are some of the best I have ever seen. I felt relaxed throughout the entire week even though I was teaching. I highly recommend this beautiful, luxurious resort. We were picked up at the airport by Amstar. They were very easy to locate within the airport and they immediately helped us to the shuttle where we were the only guests. Registration at the resort was very smooth and professional. At first the resort had assigned us to a room with one king-sized bed, when we had requested two beds, but the resort was able to reassign us and we were very grateful. The staff at this resort are absolutely excellent. This is a very beautiful, luxurious resort.
Wendy
May 21st, 2022 11:09:04pm
Hotel staff was nice, especially Maria at Piragua. Yoga class is always in the spa. They play their owns spa music. They have mats and blocks. good vacation, very nice. Easy booking process, too. I'll do it again.
Shelby
May 16th, 2022 1:51:50pm
The hotel is beautiful, staff incredibly generous and kind. Great atmosphere and can tell everyone is working really hard to make a great relaxing experience for all. Teaching vacations are a really cool and unique way to get to share your practice with others in a special setting! I have a non teaching full time job so this was a good way for me to get in more teaching experience and go on a vacation I wouldn’t otherwise be able to afford! I did have to teach twice a day so it felt more like working than I was hoping for just once per day (and I think once would have been plenty for the resort as only 2 people came per class) but definitely a fun experience worth having!
Cartier
Apr 16th, 2022 7:58:06am
Staff was great. Very kind and attentive. Everything was great.
Kristine
Apr 5th, 2022 9:23:56am
No suggestions - everything went very smooth. I taught yoga in the spa and they have mats, towels and blocks. No music is needed, the spa had music piped in. This was the only ‘glitch’, if you would call it that the E-Team is very small and the entertainment team staff member was not available or informative as I have experienced on my other teaching trips. I was in contact with someone else on WhatsApp, but rarely with the on-site ET person. The initial schedule was incorrectly given but corrected on the second day. Since I’ve taught a few teaching vacations before, I just took the lead and taught and promoted the classes as requested. The resort is beautiful, peaceful, serene. I loved the people and the staff at this resort. The spa is beautiful and a wonderful place to teach Yoga. Thank you FitBodies Inc for another great teaching vacation. Everything went well with this teaching vacation. Transfers were smooth ( my flight was very late but they were on top of all the changes). I loved the WhatsApp feature to stay in communication with a staff member. I do not have any noteworthy changes to add. Looking forward to booking again - I would come back here in a heartbeat but may check out another property. Thanks Fit Bodies!
Cindy
Mar 30th, 2022 7:08:57am
I just arrived home from teaching yoga at the spa all week. It's absolutely beautiful! They have mats, blocks and towels. Don't worry about music; the spa music with water and natural sounds is perfect. I told guests about my glasses but info was also posted. There was plenty if time with my companion and the good is fantastic. Wonderful teaching experience!!!
MIchelle P
Mar 28th, 2022 6:26:46am
Zoetry Agua was my first teaching vacation. I fell in love with this property and the staff. I have already booked again for next year. The resort is so beautiful. It is smaller and quiet. Very spa-like. Food was very good. 24 hour room service available. I could not have picked a better location for my first experience teaching for Fitbodies.

Zoetry Agua Punta Cana